shopping cart
News Blog Shop Catalogue Artists About

Order CD and receive an instant MP3 download!

Shelflife presents the long-awaited Majestic compilation The Majestic 12 Years. In the works for the past decade, the CD compiles their entire output between 1994-1998, including all three 7" singles (Nothing On TV, Lost & Found and Long), as well as six tracks that were never released until now.

Majestic 12 (also know as MJ 12) formed in Brea, California in 1994 and was one of the first groups ever signed to Shelflife. They are best known for their dreamy boy / girl vocals on the now classic "Nothing On TV", with video featuring tin foil guitars and flying saucers (see below). Their style reflects influences from The Beatles to The Byrds and had a sound stemming from the Sarah Records catalog, Galaxie 500 and Mazzy Star.

The band featured Scott Schultz on vocals and guitar, Jana Wittren Heller on vocals, Ammon Watene on vocals and guitar, Steve Berrett on bass, and Aaron Watene on drums. Jana left the band in 1997 to join The Arrogants and the remaining members regrouped as Majestic, releasing two fantastic pop records on Shelflife. The band went on hiatus when Scott co-created the incredibly successful children's TV show, Yo Gabba Gabba.

For fans of: Majestic 12, The Arrogants, Galaxie 500, Mazzy Star

The Majestic 12 Years 1994-1998

Release date: July 2, 2013
Catalogue number: LIFE055
Artwork by: Alexander Palmestål

1. Lost and Found
2. Nothing On TV
3. Heaven
4. Metal (mp3)
5. You Are The One
6. The Day
7. Cold Wind
8. Long
9. Hollow
10. Galaxie
11. Closer
12. Ocean Rain
13. Ghost Stories
One-sheet pdf
Cover art hi-res